CollegeScout
Public

University of South Florida

Tampa, FL
Admit Rate
43%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)Selective
Cost of Attendance
$22,859
$33,773 out-of-state
Test Policy
SAT/ACT required§ (source: USF admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026)

The SAT, ACT or CLT satisfies this requirement.

Data sourced from IPEDS, College Scorecard · Last verified 2026-09-20. This provenance applies to the record as a whole — figures marked with a star are sourced separately, as noted at the bottom of the page.

Admissions

How admission works here

Test scores
SAT or ACT scores are required. The SAT, ACT or CLT satisfies this requirement. USF admissions
Deadlines
Early Action November 2, Regular Decision December 16, Rolling admission March 1. USF admissions
Overall
43%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

My Fit uses this overall rate to classify your chances here.

Mid-50% SAT
1140-1330 (SAT evidence-based reading + math, 25th-75th percentile)† (source: IPEDS 2023-24 Admissions · 2023)
SAT/ACT required
Impacted Majors

Not researched yet.

Applying

Application Deadlines‡ (source: USF admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 20, 2026)
Early Action
November 2 · Non-binding
Regular Decision
December 16 · Non-binding
Rolling Admission
March 1 · Non-binding
Essay details are being verified

College-specific prompts can change each application cycle. Check the school's official application page for the latest requirements.

View official application requirements

Academics

Career & Major Pathways

Primary Disciplines

We haven't confirmed this yet.

Interdisciplinary Pathways

None documented yet.

Cost

In-state cost of attendance
$22,859* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)
Out-of-state cost of attendance
$33,773* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

This is the full yearly cost before any financial aid. What your family would actually pay is in the Financial Aid section. Cost figures are approximate, so confirm current numbers on the college's website.

Tuition only (part of the cost above)
In-state $6,410* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)Out-of-state $17,324* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

Financial Aid

What families actually paid, by household income

Average for students who received federal aid. Your own figure depends on your family's finances and the aid this school offers you.

Under $30,000
$4,122
$30,001 – $48,000
$5,444
$48,001 – $75,000
$9,326
$75,001 – $110,000
$15,224
Over $110,000
$18,497

College Scorecard (latest.cost.net_price.public.by_income_level.*), 2024

Estimate what your family would pay

Every school is required to publish a net price calculator. It asks about your family's finances and returns an estimate for you specifically, which is worth more than any average on this page. Your school counselor and the college's financial aid office can also help.

Scholarships and merit aid

We don't have a confirmed note on merit scholarships at this school. Check its financial aid pages rather than assuming either way.

Campus

Campus Fit

Location
Tampa, FL· Urban
Undergraduates
37,269
Setting
Urban
In a fraternity or sorority
Not publicly reported
Living on campus
Not publicly reported

*College Scorecard (U.S. Department of Education) · 2024

†IPEDS 2023-24 Admissions · 2023

‡USF admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 20, 2026

§USF admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026