CollegeScout
Private

University of Richmond

University of Richmond, VA
Admit Rate
22%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)Highly Selective
Cost of Attendance
$80,961
per year, before aid
Test Policy
SAT/ACT optional‡ (source: University of Richmond admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026)

Non-traditional/home-schooled applicants must still submit scores.

Data sourced from IPEDS, College Scorecard · Last verified 2026-09-22. This provenance applies to the record as a whole — figures marked with a star are sourced separately, as noted at the bottom of the page.

Admissions

How admission works here

Test scores
Submitting SAT or ACT scores is optional. Non-traditional/home-schooled applicants must still submit scores. University of Richmond admissions
Deadlines
Early Decision (binding) November 1, Early Action November 1, Early Decision II (binding) January 1, Regular Decision January 1. University of Richmond admissions
Overall
22%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

My Fit uses this overall rate to classify your chances here.

Mid-50% SAT
1410-1530 (SAT evidence-based reading + math, 25th-75th percentile)† (source: IPEDS 2023-24 Admissions · 2023)
SAT/ACT optional
Impacted Majors

Not researched yet.

Applying

Application Deadlines‡ (source: University of Richmond admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026)
Early Decision
November 1 · Binding
Early Action
November 1 · Non-binding
Early Decision II
January 1 · Binding
Regular Decision
January 1 · Non-binding
Essay details are being verified

College-specific prompts can change each application cycle. Check the school's official application page for the latest requirements.

View official application requirements

Academics

Career & Major Pathways

Primary Disciplines

We haven't confirmed this yet.

Interdisciplinary Pathways

None documented yet.

Cost

Cost of attendance, per year
$80,961* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

This is the full yearly cost before any financial aid. What your family would actually pay is in the Financial Aid section. Cost figures are approximate, so confirm current numbers on the college's website.

Tuition only (part of the cost above)
Tuition $65,230* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

Financial Aid

What families actually paid, by household income

Average for students who received federal aid. Your own figure depends on your family's finances and the aid this school offers you.

Under $30,000
$12,808
$30,001 – $48,000
$6,507
$48,001 – $75,000
$15,553
$75,001 – $110,000
$22,021
Over $110,000
$49,892

College Scorecard (latest.cost.net_price.private.by_income_level.*), 2024

Estimate what your family would pay

Every school is required to publish a net price calculator. It asks about your family's finances and returns an estimate for you specifically, which is worth more than any average on this page. Your school counselor and the college's financial aid office can also help.

Scholarships and merit aid

We don't have a confirmed note on merit scholarships at this school. Check its financial aid pages rather than assuming either way.

Campus

Campus Fit

Location
University of Richmond, VA· Urban
Undergraduates
3,054
Setting
Urban
In a fraternity or sorority
Not publicly reported
Living on campus
Not publicly reported

*College Scorecard (U.S. Department of Education) · 2024

†IPEDS 2023-24 Admissions · 2023

‡University of Richmond admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026