CollegeScout
Public

University of Louisville

Louisville, KY
Admit Rate
79%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)Accessible
Cost of Attendance
$32,941
$49,287 out-of-state
Test Policy
SAT/ACT optional‡ (source: University of Louisville admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026)

Data sourced from IPEDS, College Scorecard · Last verified 2026-09-22. This provenance applies to the record as a whole — figures marked with a star are sourced separately, as noted at the bottom of the page.

Admissions

How admission works here

Test scores
Submitting SAT or ACT scores is optional. University of Louisville admissions
Deadlines
Regular Decision February 15 (Non-binding priority deadline; applications received after this date are still reviewed on a space-available basis rather than rejected (functionally rolling)). University of Louisville admissions
Overall
79%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

My Fit uses this overall rate to classify your chances here.

Mid-50% SAT
1020-1250 (SAT evidence-based reading + math, 25th-75th percentile)† (source: IPEDS 2023-24 Admissions · 2023)
SAT/ACT optional
Impacted Majors

Not researched yet.

Applying

Application Deadlines‡ (source: University of Louisville admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026)
Regular Decision
February 15 · Non-binding
Non-binding priority deadline; applications received after this date are still reviewed on a space-available basis rather than rejected (functionally rolling).
Essay details are being verified

College-specific prompts can change each application cycle. Check the school's official application page for the latest requirements.

View official application requirements

Academics

Career & Major Pathways

Primary Disciplines

We haven't confirmed this yet.

Interdisciplinary Pathways

None documented yet.

Cost

In-state cost of attendance
$32,941* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)
Out-of-state cost of attendance
$49,287* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

This is the full yearly cost before any financial aid. What your family would actually pay is in the Financial Aid section. Cost figures are approximate, so confirm current numbers on the college's website.

Tuition only (part of the cost above)
In-state $13,136* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)Out-of-state $29,482* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

Financial Aid

What families actually paid, by household income

Average for students who received federal aid. Your own figure depends on your family's finances and the aid this school offers you.

Under $30,000
$15,138
$30,001 – $48,000
$14,601
$48,001 – $75,000
$16,419
$75,001 – $110,000
$20,995
Over $110,000
$25,186

College Scorecard (latest.cost.net_price.public.by_income_level.*), 2024

Estimate what your family would pay

Every school is required to publish a net price calculator. It asks about your family's finances and returns an estimate for you specifically, which is worth more than any average on this page. Your school counselor and the college's financial aid office can also help.

Scholarships and merit aid

We don't have a confirmed note on merit scholarships at this school. Check its financial aid pages rather than assuming either way.

Campus

Campus Fit

Location
Louisville, KY· Urban
Undergraduates
16,194
Setting
Urban
In a fraternity or sorority
Not publicly reported
Living on campus
Not publicly reported

*College Scorecard (U.S. Department of Education) · 2024

†IPEDS 2023-24 Admissions · 2023

‡University of Louisville admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026