CollegeScout
Private

University of Denver

Denver, Colorado
Admit Rate
78%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)Accessible
Cost of Attendance
$82,566
per year, before aid
Test Policy
SAT/ACT optional

Data sourced from IPEDS, Institutional Website · Last verified 2026-09-15. This provenance applies to the record as a whole — figures marked with a star are sourced separately, as noted at the bottom of the page.

Preparation

Helpful high school preparation
4 years English3-4 years math3 years lab science3 years social studies2-3 years foreign language

This is helpful preparation, not a formal admission requirement.

Admissions

How admission works here

Where you apply
The Common App. Common App requirements grid
Test scores
Test scores are sometimes required. Common App requirements grid
Essays
The Common App personal essay is required. Common App requirements grid
Application fee
$65. The Common App fee waiver is accepted. Common App requirements grid
Deadlines
Early Decision (binding) November 1, Early Decision II (binding) January 15, Early Action November 1, Regular Decision January 15. Common App requirements grid
Overall
78%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

My Fit uses this overall rate to classify your chances here.

Mid-50% SAT
1240-1410 (EBRW 640-710, Math 600-700); ACT 28-33
SAT/ACT optional
Impacted Majors

No internally-impacted majors reported.

Applying

Application Deadlines† (source: Common App requirements grid · 2026-27)
Early Decision
November 1 · Binding
Early Decision II
January 15 · Binding
Early Action
November 1 · Non-binding
Regular Decision
January 15 · Non-binding

Applying through the Common App

Application fee
$65
Common App fee waiver
Accepted
Common App personal essay
Required

Source: Common App requirements grid, updated 2026-09-18. Anything not listed here wasn't stated in the grid, which is not the same as not required.

Essay details are being verified

College-specific prompts can change each application cycle. Check the school's official application page for the latest requirements.

View official application requirements

Academics

Flagship Programs

Daniels College of BusinessJosef Korbel School of International Studies

Career & Major Pathways

Primary Disciplines
BusinessInternational StudiesHospitality/Sports BusinessMusic (Lamont School)
Interdisciplinary Pathways
International Studies + BusinessSustainability

Cost

Cost of attendance, per year
$82,566

This is the full yearly cost before any financial aid. What your family would actually pay is in the Financial Aid section. Cost figures are approximate, so confirm current numbers on the college's website.

Tuition only (part of the cost above)
Tuition $61,398* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

Financial Aid

What families actually paid, by household income

Average for students who received federal aid. Your own figure depends on your family's finances and the aid this school offers you.

Under $30,000
$20,097
$30,001 – $48,000
$16,211
$48,001 – $75,000
$22,940
$75,001 – $110,000
$31,759
Over $110,000
$47,222

College Scorecard (latest.cost.net_price.private.by_income_level.*), 2024

Estimate what your family would pay

Every school is required to publish a net price calculator. It asks about your family's finances and returns an estimate for you specifically, which is worth more than any average on this page. Your school counselor and the college's financial aid office can also help.

Scholarships and merit aid

DU's public pages emphasize over $116 million in annual institutional aid but do not publish a GPA/SAT-based automatic scholarship scale; merit awards (e.g., Chancellor's/Pioneer scholarships) appear to be determined through holistic review of the admission application rather than a fixed formula.

Campus

Campus Fit

Location
Denver, Colorado· Urban
Undergraduates
6,614
Setting
Urban
In a fraternity or sorority
Not publicly reported
Living on campus
Not publicly reported

*College Scorecard (U.S. Department of Education) · 2024

†Common App requirements grid · 2026-27