CollegeScout
Public

University of Arkansas

Fayetteville, AR
Admit Rate
74%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)Accessible
Cost of Attendance
$27,767
$47,629 out-of-state
Test Policy
SAT/ACT optional§ (source: University of Arkansas admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026)

Test-optional for applicants with a 3.2 GPA or higher; test scores are required for most scholarships and, if admitted test-optional, for placement and enrollment purposes.

Data sourced from IPEDS, College Scorecard · Last verified 2026-09-20. This provenance applies to the record as a whole — figures marked with a star are sourced separately, as noted at the bottom of the page.

Admissions

How admission works here

Test scores
Submitting SAT or ACT scores is optional. Test-optional for applicants with a 3.2 GPA or higher; test scores are required for most scholarships and, if admitted test-optional, for placement and enrollment purposes. University of Arkansas admissions
Deadlines
Regular Decision November 1 (Priority application deadline; a separate scholarship priority deadline is November 15). University of Arkansas admissions
Overall
74%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

My Fit uses this overall rate to classify your chances here.

Mid-50% SAT
1050-1220 (SAT evidence-based reading + math, 25th-75th percentile)† (source: IPEDS 2023-24 Admissions · 2023)
SAT/ACT optional
Impacted Majors

Not researched yet.

Applying

Application Deadlines‡ (source: University of Arkansas admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 20, 2026)
Regular Decision
November 1 · Non-binding
Priority application deadline; a separate scholarship priority deadline is November 15.
Essay details are being verified

College-specific prompts can change each application cycle. Check the school's official application page for the latest requirements.

View official application requirements

Academics

Career & Major Pathways

Primary Disciplines

We haven't confirmed this yet.

Interdisciplinary Pathways

None documented yet.

Cost

In-state cost of attendance
$27,767* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)
Out-of-state cost of attendance
$47,629* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

This is the full yearly cost before any financial aid. What your family would actually pay is in the Financial Aid section. Cost figures are approximate, so confirm current numbers on the college's website.

Tuition only (part of the cost above)
In-state $10,104* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)Out-of-state $29,966* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

Financial Aid

What families actually paid, by household income

Average for students who received federal aid. Your own figure depends on your family's finances and the aid this school offers you.

Under $30,000
$14,319
$30,001 – $48,000
$14,322
$48,001 – $75,000
$15,934
$75,001 – $110,000
$20,772
Over $110,000
$22,470

College Scorecard (latest.cost.net_price.public.by_income_level.*), 2024

Estimate what your family would pay

Every school is required to publish a net price calculator. It asks about your family's finances and returns an estimate for you specifically, which is worth more than any average on this page. Your school counselor and the college's financial aid office can also help.

Scholarships and merit aid

We don't have a confirmed note on merit scholarships at this school. Check its financial aid pages rather than assuming either way.

Campus

Campus Fit

Location
Fayetteville, AR· Urban
Undergraduates
27,472
Setting
Urban
In a fraternity or sorority
Not publicly reported
Living on campus
Not publicly reported

*College Scorecard (U.S. Department of Education) · 2024

†IPEDS 2023-24 Admissions · 2023

‡University of Arkansas admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 20, 2026

§University of Arkansas admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026