CollegeScout
Private

Stevens Institute of Technology

Hoboken, New Jersey
Admit Rate
48%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)Selective
Cost of Attendance
$91,294
per year, before aid
Test Policy
SAT/ACT optional

Data sourced from Common Data Set (Institutional), Institutional Website · Last verified 2026-09-15. This provenance applies to the record as a whole — figures marked with a star are sourced separately, as noted at the bottom of the page.

Preparation

Helpful high school preparation
4 years of math through pre-calculus/calculus3-4 years of lab science (physics strongly recommended)

This is helpful preparation, not a formal admission requirement.

Admissions

How admission works here

Where you apply
The Common App. Common App requirements grid
Test scores
Test scores are sometimes required. Common App requirements grid
Essays
The Common App personal essay is required. Common App requirements grid
Recommendations
1 teacher recommendation, a counselor recommendation, a mid-year report. Common App requirements grid
Application fee
$75. The Common App fee waiver is accepted. Common App requirements grid
Deadlines
Early Decision (binding) November 15, Early Decision II (binding) January 5, Early Action December 1, Regular Decision January 5. Common App requirements grid
Overall
48%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

My Fit uses this overall rate to classify your chances here.

Mid-50% SAT
1390-1490
SAT/ACT optional
Impacted Majors

No internally-impacted majors reported.

Applying

Application Deadlines† (source: Common App requirements grid · 2026-27)
Early Decision
November 15 · Binding
Early Decision II
January 5 · Binding
Early Action
December 1 · Non-binding
Regular Decision
January 5 · Non-binding

Applying through the Common App

Application fee
$75
Common App fee waiver
Accepted
Common App personal essay
Required
Recommendations
1 teacher recommendation, counselor recommendation, mid-year report

Source: Common App requirements grid, updated 2026-09-18. Anything not listed here wasn't stated in the grid, which is not the same as not required.

Essay details are being verified

College-specific prompts can change each application cycle. Check the school's official application page for the latest requirements.

View official application requirements

Academics

Flagship Programs

Quantitative FinanceComputer Science / Cybersecurity

Career & Major Pathways

Primary Disciplines
Computer ScienceMechanical EngineeringQuantitative FinanceCybersecurityBusiness & Technology
Interdisciplinary Pathways
Engineering ManagementData ScienceDesign & Innovation

Cost

Cost of attendance, per year
$91,294

This is the full yearly cost before any financial aid. What your family would actually pay is in the Financial Aid section. Cost figures are approximate, so confirm current numbers on the college's website.

Tuition only (part of the cost above)
Tuition $63,462* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

Financial Aid

What families actually paid, by household income

Average for students who received federal aid. Your own figure depends on your family's finances and the aid this school offers you.

Under $30,000
$27,221
$30,001 – $48,000
$27,603
$48,001 – $75,000
$33,102
$75,001 – $110,000
$38,095
Over $110,000
$49,538

College Scorecard (latest.cost.net_price.private.by_income_level.*), 2024

Estimate what your family would pay

Every school is required to publish a net price calculator. It asks about your family's finances and returns an estimate for you specifically, which is worth more than any average on this page. Your school counselor and the college's financial aid office can also help.

Scholarships and merit aid

Stevens awards merit scholarships to a substantial share of admitted students automatically based on academic profile, in addition to need-based aid; exact amounts vary by applicant strength.

Campus

Campus Fit

Location
Hoboken, New Jersey· Suburban
Undergraduates
4,236
Setting
Suburban
In a fraternity or sorority
Not publicly reported
Living on campus
Not publicly reported

*College Scorecard (U.S. Department of Education) · 2024

†Common App requirements grid · 2026-27