CollegeScout
Public

Rhode Island College

Providence, RI
Admit Rate
92%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)Accessible
Cost of Attendance
$17,454
$33,453 out-of-state
Test Policy
SAT/ACT optional§ (source: Rhode Island College admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026)

The teacher-education program has its own separate testing requirement, not part of general admission.

Data sourced from IPEDS, College Scorecard · Last verified 2026-09-23. This provenance applies to the record as a whole — figures marked with a star are sourced separately, as noted at the bottom of the page.

Admissions

How admission works here

Test scores
Submitting SAT or ACT scores is optional. The teacher-education program has its own separate testing requirement, not part of general admission. Rhode Island College admissions
Deadlines
Early Action December 15 (RIC's own page labels this date jointly as 'Early Action & Priority Consideration for Merit Scholarships' rather than a pure scholarship-only date), Regular Decision March 15 (Rolling consideration continues after this date). Rhode Island College admissions
Overall
92%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

My Fit uses this overall rate to classify your chances here.

Mid-50% SAT
860-1160 (SAT evidence-based reading + math, 25th-75th percentile)† (source: IPEDS 2023-24 Admissions · 2023)
SAT/ACT optional
Impacted Majors

Not researched yet.

Applying

Application Deadlines‡ (source: Rhode Island College admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 23, 2026)
Early Action
December 15 · Non-binding
RIC's own page labels this date jointly as 'Early Action & Priority Consideration for Merit Scholarships' rather than a pure scholarship-only date.
Regular Decision
March 15 · Non-binding
Rolling consideration continues after this date.
Essay details are being verified

College-specific prompts can change each application cycle. Check the school's official application page for the latest requirements.

View official application requirements

Academics

Career & Major Pathways

Primary Disciplines

We haven't confirmed this yet.

Interdisciplinary Pathways

None documented yet.

Cost

In-state cost of attendance
$17,454* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)
Out-of-state cost of attendance
$33,453* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

This is the full yearly cost before any financial aid. What your family would actually pay is in the Financial Aid section. Cost figures are approximate, so confirm current numbers on the college's website.

Tuition only (part of the cost above)
In-state $11,300* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)Out-of-state $27,299* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

Financial Aid

What families actually paid, by household income

Average for students who received federal aid. Your own figure depends on your family's finances and the aid this school offers you.

Under $30,000
$6,378
$30,001 – $48,000
$6,989
$48,001 – $75,000
$8,701
$75,001 – $110,000
$12,809
Over $110,000
$15,681

College Scorecard (latest.cost.net_price.public.by_income_level.*), 2024

Estimate what your family would pay

Every school is required to publish a net price calculator. It asks about your family's finances and returns an estimate for you specifically, which is worth more than any average on this page. Your school counselor and the college's financial aid office can also help.

Scholarships and merit aid

We don't have a confirmed note on merit scholarships at this school. Check its financial aid pages rather than assuming either way.

Campus

Campus Fit

Location
Providence, RI· Suburban
Undergraduates
4,785
Setting
Suburban
In a fraternity or sorority
Not publicly reported
Living on campus
Not publicly reported

*College Scorecard (U.S. Department of Education) · 2024

†IPEDS 2023-24 Admissions · 2023

‡Rhode Island College admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 23, 2026

§Rhode Island College admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026