CollegeScout
Private

Pepperdine University

Malibu, CA
Admit Rate
63%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)Accessible
Cost of Attendance
$95,168
per year, before aid
Test Policy
SAT/ACT optional

Data sourced from IPEDS, Institutional Website · Last verified 2026-09-15. This provenance applies to the record as a whole — figures marked with a star are sourced separately, as noted at the bottom of the page.

Preparation

Helpful high school preparation
4 years English3-4 years of a foreign languageMath through PrecalculusLeadership or faith-community involvement

This is helpful preparation, not a formal admission requirement.

Admissions

How admission works here

Where you apply
The Common App. Common App requirements grid
Test scores
Test scores are sometimes required. Common App requirements grid
Essays
The Common App personal essay is required. Common App requirements grid
Recommendations
1 teacher recommendation. Common App requirements grid
Application fee
$70. The Common App fee waiver is accepted. Common App requirements grid
Deadlines
Early Action November 1, Early Decision (binding) November 1, Early Decision II (binding) January 15, Regular Decision January 15. Common App requirements grid
Overall
63%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

My Fit uses this overall rate to classify your chances here.

Mid-50% SAT
1290-1450 (SAT EBRW 650-710 / Math 640-740; ACT Composite 29-32)
SAT/ACT optional
Impacted Majors

No internally-impacted majors reported.

Applying

Application Deadlines† (source: Common App requirements grid · 2026-27)
Early Action
November 1 · Non-binding
Early Decision
November 1 · Binding
Early Decision II
January 15 · Binding
Regular Decision
January 15 · Non-binding

Applying through the Common App

Application fee
$70
Common App fee waiver
Accepted
Common App personal essay
Required
Recommendations
1 teacher recommendation

Source: Common App requirements grid, updated 2026-09-18. Anything not listed here wasn't stated in the grid, which is not the same as not required.

Essay details are being verified

College-specific prompts can change each application cycle. Check the school's official application page for the latest requirements.

View official application requirements

Academics

Flagship Programs

International Studies and Languages / International ProgramsSeaver College Business Administration

Career & Major Pathways

Primary Disciplines
Business AdministrationInternational StudiesCommunicationPolitical Science
Interdisciplinary Pathways
International Business track spanning Seaver's business and international-studies programs

Cost

Cost of attendance, per year
$95,168

This is the full yearly cost before any financial aid. What your family would actually pay is in the Financial Aid section. Cost figures are approximate, so confirm current numbers on the college's website.

Tuition only (part of the cost above)
Tuition $69,918* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

Financial Aid

What families actually paid, by household income

Average for students who received federal aid. Your own figure depends on your family's finances and the aid this school offers you.

Under $30,000
$50,560
$30,001 – $48,000
$42,674
$48,001 – $75,000
$51,063
$75,001 – $110,000
$61,851
Over $110,000
$65,081

College Scorecard (latest.cost.net_price.private.by_income_level.*), 2024

Estimate what your family would pay

Every school is required to publish a net price calculator. It asks about your family's finances and returns an estimate for you specifically, which is worth more than any average on this page. Your school counselor and the college's financial aid office can also help.

Scholarships and merit aid

Pepperdine guarantees Early Decision admits a minimum of $25,000 in merit aid annually; Early Action and Regular Decision applicants are also considered for merit scholarships automatically based on their application.

Campus

Campus Fit

Location
Malibu, CA· Suburban
Undergraduates
3,553
Setting
Suburban
In a fraternity or sorority
Not publicly reported
Living on campus
Not publicly reported

*College Scorecard (U.S. Department of Education) · 2024

†Common App requirements grid · 2026-27