CollegeScout
Public

Georgia Southern University

Statesboro, GA
Admit Rate
88%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)Accessible
Cost of Attendance
$24,430
$36,142 out-of-state
Test Policy
SAT/ACT required§ (source: Georgia Southern University admissions (Traditional Admission, Statesboro & Armstrong) · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026)

Applies to the Traditional Admission pathway (Statesboro & Armstrong campuses), which sets mandatory minimum SAT/ACT/CLT thresholds with no waiver language. A separate 'Flexible Admission' pathway at the University College (East Georgia Campus, Statesboro Center, Liberty Campus) states 'Test Scores: Not required' but is a distinct, non-traditional-campus program.

Data sourced from IPEDS, College Scorecard · Last verified 2026-09-22. This provenance applies to the record as a whole — figures marked with a star are sourced separately, as noted at the bottom of the page.

Admissions

How admission works here

Test scores
SAT or ACT scores are required. Applies to the Traditional Admission pathway (Statesboro & Armstrong campuses), which sets mandatory minimum SAT/ACT/CLT thresholds with no waiver language. A separate 'Flexible Admission' pathway at the University College (East Georgia Campus, Statesboro Center, Liberty Campus) states 'Test Scores: Not required' but is a distinct, non-traditional-campus program. Georgia Southern University admissions (Traditional Admission, Statesboro & Armstrong)
Deadlines
Regular Decision August 1. Georgia Southern University admissions
Overall
88%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

My Fit uses this overall rate to classify your chances here.

Mid-50% SAT
980-1160 (SAT evidence-based reading + math, 25th-75th percentile)† (source: IPEDS 2023-24 Admissions · 2023)
SAT/ACT required
Impacted Majors

Not researched yet.

Applying

Application Deadlines‡ (source: Georgia Southern University admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026)
Regular Decision
August 1 · Non-binding
Essay details are being verified

College-specific prompts can change each application cycle. Check the school's official application page for the latest requirements.

View official application requirements

Academics

Career & Major Pathways

Primary Disciplines

We haven't confirmed this yet.

Interdisciplinary Pathways

None documented yet.

Cost

In-state cost of attendance
$24,430* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)
Out-of-state cost of attendance
$36,142* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

This is the full yearly cost before any financial aid. What your family would actually pay is in the Financial Aid section. Cost figures are approximate, so confirm current numbers on the college's website.

Tuition only (part of the cost above)
In-state $6,022* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)Out-of-state $17,734* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

Financial Aid

What families actually paid, by household income

Average for students who received federal aid. Your own figure depends on your family's finances and the aid this school offers you.

Under $30,000
$12,162
$30,001 – $48,000
$12,564
$48,001 – $75,000
$14,965
$75,001 – $110,000
$18,408
Over $110,000
$19,789

College Scorecard (latest.cost.net_price.public.by_income_level.*), 2024

Estimate what your family would pay

Every school is required to publish a net price calculator. It asks about your family's finances and returns an estimate for you specifically, which is worth more than any average on this page. Your school counselor and the college's financial aid office can also help.

Scholarships and merit aid

We don't have a confirmed note on merit scholarships at this school. Check its financial aid pages rather than assuming either way.

Campus

Campus Fit

Location
Statesboro, GA· Small City
Undergraduates
22,295
Setting
Small City
In a fraternity or sorority
Not publicly reported
Living on campus
Not publicly reported

*College Scorecard (U.S. Department of Education) · 2024

†IPEDS 2023-24 Admissions · 2023

‡Georgia Southern University admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026

§Georgia Southern University admissions (Traditional Admission, Statesboro & Armstrong) · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026