CollegeScout
Private

Columbia College Chicago

Chicago, IL
Admit Rate
89%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)Accessible
Cost of Attendance
$51,889
per year, before aid
Test Policy
Doesn't use SAT/ACT† (source: Columbia College Chicago admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026)

A test requirement still applies to international students who cannot demonstrate English proficiency through coursework.

Data sourced from IPEDS, College Scorecard · Last verified 2026-09-22. This provenance applies to the record as a whole — figures marked with a star are sourced separately, as noted at the bottom of the page.

Admissions

How admission works here

Test scores
SAT and ACT scores aren't considered in admission. A test requirement still applies to international students who cannot demonstrate English proficiency through coursework. Columbia College Chicago admissions
Deadlines
Regular Decision November 1 (Called the 'Priority application deadline'; whether review continues after this date on a rolling basis is not explicitly confirmed on the page). Columbia College Chicago admissions
Overall
89%* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

My Fit uses this overall rate to classify your chances here.

GPA and test score ranges aren't reported for this school.

Doesn't use SAT/ACT
Impacted Majors

Not researched yet.

Applying

Application Deadlines† (source: Columbia College Chicago admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026)
Regular Decision
November 1 · Non-binding
Called the 'Priority application deadline'; whether review continues after this date on a rolling basis is not explicitly confirmed on the page.
Essay details are being verified

College-specific prompts can change each application cycle. Check the school's official application page for the latest requirements.

View official application requirements

Academics

Career & Major Pathways

Primary Disciplines

We haven't confirmed this yet.

Interdisciplinary Pathways

None documented yet.

Cost

Cost of attendance, per year
$51,889* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

This is the full yearly cost before any financial aid. What your family would actually pay is in the Financial Aid section. Cost figures are approximate, so confirm current numbers on the college's website.

Tuition only (part of the cost above)
Tuition $34,088* (source: College Scorecard · 2024)

Financial Aid

What families actually paid, by household income

Average for students who received federal aid. Your own figure depends on your family's finances and the aid this school offers you.

Under $30,000
$20,924
$30,001 – $48,000
$21,423
$48,001 – $75,000
$25,590
$75,001 – $110,000
$31,677
Over $110,000
$36,436

College Scorecard (latest.cost.net_price.private.by_income_level.*), 2024

Estimate what your family would pay

Every school is required to publish a net price calculator. It asks about your family's finances and returns an estimate for you specifically, which is worth more than any average on this page. Your school counselor and the college's financial aid office can also help.

Scholarships and merit aid

We don't have a confirmed note on merit scholarships at this school. Check its financial aid pages rather than assuming either way.

Campus

Campus Fit

Location
Chicago, IL· Urban
Undergraduates
6,344
Setting
Urban
In a fraternity or sorority
Not publicly reported
Living on campus
Not publicly reported

*College Scorecard (U.S. Department of Education) · 2024

†Columbia College Chicago admissions · 2026-27 · accessed Sep 22, 2026